As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Rings and such.

ComahawkComahawk Registered User regular
edited September 2009 in Help / Advice Forum
Sort of an ambiguous title but my question is pretty straight forward.

In short, I have been in a relationship with my current girlfriend for close to a year now and I intend to eventually marry her. Our first year anniversary of this relationship is coming up in December and I was playing with the idea of getting her a 'promise ring', however I have little experience in this area so I am curious what exactly goes along with giving one... How one would give one basically or if I totally misunderstand this whole concept!

Thanks in advance for any advice.

Comahawk on

• Options
    Sir CarcassSir Carcass I have been shown the end of my world Round Rock, TXRegistered User regular
    edited September 2009
    A promise ring sounds kind of high schoolish to me, but I could be wrong, maybe they're common. I'd probably either propose, or just give her a ring as jewelry.

Sir Carcass on
  • Options
    matt has a problemmatt has a problem Points to 'off' Points to 'on'Registered User regular
    edited September 2009
    They're usually just a plain silver band, or have some kind of small decoration like a heart. They call them pre-engagement rings too sometimes. Most of the time they're used as sort of a placeholder for an actual engagement ring, when you can't afford one yet.

matt has a problem on
    nibXTE7.png
  • Options
    HlubockyHlubocky Registered User regular
    edited September 2009