As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Looking for program to help with generating paragraphs with pre-set sentences

Vi MonksVi Monks Registered User regular
edited April 2010 in Help / Advice Forum
So here's my predicament: I am a freelance writer whose current job consists (partly, at least) of rewriting essentially the same paragraph over and over for search engine optimization. There are a few different paragraphs I might write, depending on the subject, but I write all of them hundreds of times using different sentences to express basically the same idea every time.

What I'm looking for is a program that can make this easier. More explicitly, I'd like a program that will let me input a number of different sentences and will then make a paragraph out of these sentences. For instance, say my paragraph has five sentences. I enter ten possible variations of sentence #1, ten variations for sentence #2, etc. Then the program would spit out a random configuration of these sentences into a coherent paragraph. So I don't need it to do any actual rewriting -- just reconfiguring. Bonus points if I can input multiple phases for each sentence, i.e. phase #1 of sentence #1 has ten variations and phase #2 of sentence #1 also has ten variations, etc.

This seems like a relatively simple program, but apparently my Google-fu is not good enough to dig it up. Free would be nice, but I wouldn't mind paying a few bucks for this. So, anyone have any suggestions? Much appreciated.

Vi Monks on

• Options
    EggyToastEggyToast Jersey CityRegistered User regular
    edited March 2010