As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Ubisoft College Job Offer

ShrieveShrieve Game DesignerCaliforniaRegistered User regular
edited July 2010 in Games and Technology
(Mods – I PM’d Tube beforehand to see if this was ok to post… the white approves)

Hey G&T. Couple year veteran lurker here; however I’m getting better at posting lately. So what’s the deal with the thread topic? Well I am currently an Intern at Ubisoft San Francisco for the summer, and I got here by working as their College Representative at my University for about a year.

For the 99% of you who probably don’t know what an Ubisoft College Rep is, basically the reps are hourly paid college students who host launch events for new games, put out grassroots marketing, and hassle retail chains like Gamestop for not putting up ad materials. The reps are given all kinds of swag and free copies of Ubisoft games to setup fun launch parties with tournaments and free food. You guys should have been there for the launch of Imagine: Fashion Designer! But a bit more seriously; over the last school year we had events for Assassin’s Creed 2, Splinter Cell: Conviction, No More Heroes 2, and TMNT: Smashup. A pretty good line-up if you ask me.

Anyways I’ll get to the point of this OP; the program has done so well that some of the higher-ups are taking notice and wants the program to try a few new things this coming school year. Now having launch parties and promotions at campus events can add up, however Marketing really likes all the online work the College Reps have done. So to supplement the current program a new position is being created: a College Digital Representative.