As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

okay so demons souls thread

PhonehandPhonehand Registered User regular
edited August 2010 in Social Entropy++
this game is fun as shit and it's kicking my ass. i'm a soldier stuck on the tower knight. i almost beat his stupid face in last night but then he got lucky and stomped my ass in to the ground. talk about how infuriatingly awesome everything about this game is. i think we had a thread but i just started last week yeeeeeah

pmdunk.jpg
Phonehand on

• Options
    TallahasseerielTallahasseeriel Registered User regular
    edited July 2010
    How do you pronounce this.

It's a tongue twister.

Tallahasseeriel on
  • Options
    Burning OrganBurning Organ Registered User regular
    edited July 2010
    If the tower knight is too hard you might want to try your hand at some other areas first. Stonefang tunnel should be easy with a good shield and spear.

Also, magic/holy is good against the towerknight. I found a blessed mace from somewhere that absolutely decimated him.

Burning Organ on
  • Options
    edited July 2010
    yeah i poked around at some of the other areas but i get snagged in different places. after fighting him a couple of times he is not that intimidating, i just screw up for one moment and he reams me because he does so much damage.

Phonehand on
    pmdunk.jpg
  • Options
    ArtreusArtreus I'm a wizard And that looks fucked upRegistered User regular
    edited July 2010
    This is a good game! But it is so fucking hard. I haven't really even touched it in ages because god damn.

Artreus on
    http://atlanticus.tumblr.com/ PSN: Atlanticus 3DS: 1590-4692-3954 Steam: Artreus
  • Options
    edited July 2010