As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Nada

NightDragonNightDragon 6th Grade UsernameRegistered User regular
edited October 2021 in Help / Advice Forum

NightDragon on

• Options
    L Ron HowardL Ron Howard The duck MinnesotaRegistered User regular
    edited June 2011
    I've got asthma, but I just want to say that I'm not a doctor, and you're HEAVILY in "GO SEE A DOCTOR" territory.

Since you've apparently never talked to a doctor about it, I'll just give you a quick run-down.

Primarily, there are two types of asthma medication:
    There's the rescue, for when asthma suddenly happens, like when you're exercising or if you're allergic to something and it blows across your nose. Taking a rescue inhaler gives you immediate relief, but does nothing in the long term. You have some experience with the rescue inhalers when you were younger.
    Then there's the control medication, which you take less frequently to keep your asthma controlled. Taking any of these medications during an asthma attack are worthless, as they take a lot more time to kick in.

The powdery drug you're talking about is, I think, called Advair, and it's a control drug. I take it. You need a prescription for it, and need to see your doctor regularly because IT CAN KILL YOU if you don't keep your asthma under control.

That's about as far as I'm going to go, as you really need to see a doctor. All medications do different things to different people, and any side effects I might have will probably not be like any you would encounter, if this is the drug you're talking about.

L Ron Howard on
  • Options
    kedinikkedinik Captain of Industry Registered User regular
    edited June 2011
    How do you know you have asthma if you have never had an asthma attack?