As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Job searching strategies?

DrakeonDrakeon Registered User regular
edited June 2011 in Help / Advice Forum
Hey, was wondering if anyone had any tips of searching for jobs for a criminal justice graduate. I graduated last year and have a BS in Criminal Justice and have yet to be able to put my degree to use. I imagine some of the reason is because I live in California, but the past month or two I've really been looking outside the state and was wondering if there was a better way then just searching indeed.com for investigator jobs in virginia or checking each individual states websites for law enforcement type jobs. I've also looked at usajobs a lot and haven't had a lot of luck there either.

So, I guess, in short, what I'm asking is, is there an easy way to look outside your own state for jobs in your preferred field? Because I've kinda given up on finding anything in California and now just want a job that will pay me a salary that'll let me move out of my parents house.

PSN: Drakieon XBL: Drakieon Steam: TheDrakeon
Drakeon on

• Options
    edited June 2011
    Anyone? I'm pretty desperate here for some new way to look for jobs, because it is depressing as hell just refreshing the same old sites and not seeing anything :\

Drakeon on
  • Options
    SentrySentry Registered User regular
    edited June 2011