As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[Soulcalibur 5] SBO on Saturday. Character lock go!

• Options
    templewulftemplewulf The Team Chump USARegistered User regular
    Page- wrote: »
    Yes. He doesn't have an umbrella so everyone calls it the twister.

The fact that the jf version hits grounded means he can always hit 2 of them with every punish, which is stupid.

I'm not a big proponent of input difficulty as a means of balance, but I can tolerate a little of it. That thing is just retarded. It's probably the biggest reason the Legendary Souls mode took me so long to beat. aPat Edgemaster is bananas.

Twitch.tv/FiercePunchStudios | PSN | Steam | Discord | SFV CFN: templewulf
  • Options
    DragkoniasDragkonias That Guy Who Does Stuff You Know, There. Registered User regular
    Yeah. I really don't see ground twister hitting ground being that big a deal.

That being said I feel like all the aPat hate is more because of the internet vacuum then anything concrete at the moment.

• Options
    EVOLEVOL Registered User regular
    Good news for me. Practicing JF twister was hell on earth.

• Options
    Page-Page- Registered User regular
    The MLG rules have finally been announced. And they're reasonable. The big ifs were going to be Dampierre and Devil Jin. Devil Jin is banned, and it seems that Dampierre is legal.

They're using a format that's familiar to other games, but not fighting games. Matches are best of 5, except for rematches which are best of 11. Should make things fairly epic.

Namco has also announced an extension to their worldwide tournament circuit, with another one happening in Vegas on April 10th, this being the "World" finals, and they've got another $10k USD in the prizes pool for that.