As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

A question for any DJs on the forum.

StaleghotiStaleghoti Registered User regular
edited November 2011 in Help / Advice Forum
Crossposting this from a post I made on reddit's /r/DJs
Hiya folks, I've been fiddling around with Virtual DJ Home 7 for about 6 months now and was thinking of investing in a controller so that I can spin at parties and so I can use both hands (currently I just make all my transitions and level changes with my mouse D:)
Can anyone recommend a good one that's reasonably affordable for a brokeass? I tried googling "Virtual DJ 7 Controller" and everything looks the same to me. I don't really have a need for decks since all my music is usually in MP3, Mp4 or FLAC.
I'm not sure if I've given enough criteria for a good recommendation but any advice would be greatly appreciated, thanks :)

tmmysta-sig.png2wT1Q.gifYAH!YAH!STEAMYoutubeMixesPSN: Clintown
Dear satan I wish for this or maybe some of this....oh and I'm a medium or a large.
Staleghoti on

• Options
    RedDawnRedDawn Registered User regular
    I don't know what kind of price you are looking for, but I have the Denon DN-MC6000, and I like it quite a bit. It works great with VDJ.

I would imagine that is out of your price range, but I haven't really played around with the less expensive ones.

• Options
    Yeah I'm trying to find a cheapy.

Just got shit on hard by a "real DJ"

apparently using software is totally lame and nobody will respect me and I won't get to be uber pro like him...

oh well... yeah I think that Denon is like 800 bones no?

I've been recommended the Numark Mixtrack Pro, seems really nifty from what I've been seeing on youtube about it

Dear satan I wish for this or maybe some of this....oh and I'm a medium or a large.
  • Options