As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

ATTN USA: This seems way too good to be true

• ShimShamShimSham Registered User regular
    edited February 2007
    I forgot about the sale.

It's probably better I studied during my off hour this morning anyway.

ShimSham on
    QcGKhPm.jpg
  • ZimarooskiZimarooski Registered User regular
    edited February 2007
    I walked out in the middle of my class for this sale for nothing. There were a couple of other guys looking for some good stuff when they opened, and after twenty minutes there was a torrent of people.

I feel like today wasn't a very good day. :[

Zimarooski on
    Favicon.gifFavicon.gifFavicon.gifFavicon.gif
  • TaximesTaximes Registered User regular
    edited February 2007
    I didn't find any games either, and one of the employees told me that this was related to a "Reward Zone Members Only" event they had last night after the store closed. I got an email about it, but nowhere within did it say anything about this sale. Maybe that's why most of the games were gone already, though.

As an aside, I was shocked as hell to see five Onyx DS Lites there. I wouldn't get one to sell it because I fucking hate hoarders (they're the reason I couldn't get mine until two weeks after Christmas and settled for white instead of black), but I was still almost compelled to buy one for god only knows what reason. That's when you know you make a good product, Nintendo.

Taximes on
  • LepLep Registered User regular
    edited February 2007
    My bestbuy had none of the games on the list.

Lep on
  • ColtColt .45 ColoradoRegistered User regular
    edited February 2007
    Mother fuck! I just got back from my house and there is not a Best Buy around my college for hours!

Colt on
    steam.pngxbl.pngpsn.png