As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Moving to Wales for the last two years of my BA and I'm scared shitless

DuzDuz MrSwansea, Wales Registered User regular
edited July 2012 in Help / Advice Forum
Sooo long story.
I graduated high school an uber geek and assumed that since I loved video games and computers I could be a programmer.......well I was wrong.
I failed the second semester pretty hard Boolean algebra ruined my brain.
Rather than take this laying down I hopped back on the horse and started a BA in design (web mostly).
The college I was in was ment to be a three year course and last year they killed the course and redid the content shorting it to a two year course.
Unfortunately the class had no foundation anymore on what we had learned in the first year. Which brings me to why I am moving to Wales.
The course being so messed up more or less make it impossible for me to get into any courses in Ireland anymore if I want to continue the same degree withtout starting over.

So come September I leave my family and friends to start a new somewhere else. I have no idea what to expect or how I'm am going to handle living away from everyone for the first time in my life.

I know in the US this is the norm for college but not so much in the EU.

And kind words or advice would be much appreciated.

TL;DR
Moving to Wales fro college no idea what to expect.

All of time and space; everywhere and anywhere; every star that ever was. Where do you want to start?
Duz on

• Options
    GrisloGrislo Registered User regular
    First things first, you'll of course need to develop an.. affinity.. for sheep.

But seriously, is it moving away generally that concerns you, or Wales particularly (in that you might not be familiar with the area)?