As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

LGBTT: It's Raining DOMA Rulings! (It's for Thread)

• Options
    psyck0psyck0 Registered User regular
    Infidel wrote: »
    psyck0 wrote: »
    No, because we didn't have electronic medical records then.

Well you'd be wrong, because the ICD/DSM codes had plain ol' homosexuality removed. Homosexuality was coded in ICD-9 (1977) and not in ICD-10 (1990). In it's place is "ego-dystonic" homosexuality.

Not being able to code something because there is no longer any code, is kinda the point.

I am well aware of diagnostic codes. I am a medical student. Changes to them are much less annoying when you are keeping paper records because you aren't working within the limits of an EMR, which requires you to enter certain things in certain places.

I don't think this is a very important discussion, but figured I'd clarify what Paladin meant.

Play Smash Bros 3DS with me! 4399-1034-5444
    steam_sig.png
  • Options
    HacksawHacksaw J. Duggan Esq. Wrestler at LawRegistered User regular
    I, for one, favor telling homophobes to fuck off to Russia if they hate the gays so much. Just so long as well tell them not to pack an extra winter clothing because global warming has totally taken the edge off Russian winters.

Totally totally. Take our word for it.

• Options
    InfidelInfidel Heretic Registered User regular
    No, because we didn't have electronic medical records then.

Well you'd be wrong, because the ICD/DSM codes had plain ol' homosexuality removed. Homosexuality was coded in ICD-9 (1977) and not in ICD-10 (1990). In it's place is "ego-dystonic" homosexuality.

Not being able to code something because there is no longer any code, is kinda the point.