As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[State of Decay] YOSE available now on XBone/PC. $10 off for returning SoD owners!

• Options
    jdarksunjdarksun Struggler VARegistered User regular
    I just started playing this today. It says I need... this little pyramid of dots?... to upgrade a sleep space at the church. Where do I find them?

• Options
    NocrenNocren Lt Futz, Back in Action North CarolinaRegistered User regular
    Building materials.

Either ask Lisa to find some or start looking around.

Are houses/locations weighted to having certain items? Like I'm more likely to find Gas/Food at a gas station then I am say medicine? Or materials in a workshed but less likely to find food?

newSig.jpg
  • Options
    DracomicronDracomicron Registered User regular
    edited January 2014
    Nocren wrote: »
    Building materials.

Either ask Lisa to find some or start looking around.

Are houses/locations weighted to having certain items? Like I'm more likely to find Gas/Food at a gas station then I am say medicine? Or materials in a workshed but less likely to find food?

Yeah, about the only thing you find in a gasoline barrel is... fuel. Sometimes pre-made molitovs.

Construction sites nearly always have building materials, and some houses appear to have been in the middle of DIY projects when the apocalypse hit, so they have materials, too.

You usually find ammo in gun stores, cop shops, and the sheds of troubled loners.

Food is in every house and restaurant. So much food.

Medicine is in many houses and some stores, plus the vet clinic.

Dracomicron on
  • Options
  • Options
    jdarksun wrote: »
    Should I just rush warehouse?

Where is that, exactly?

When you finish the mission to look for a new home, you are standing right next to it.

• Options