As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[iPhone/iPod/iPad] Thread - When this thread started phones had headphone jacks

• Options
    syndalissyndalis Getting Classy On the WallRegistered User, Loves Apple Products regular
    I used the pencil every day when I got it.

I have been using it much less as of late, but I am no artist.

where it is absolutely at its best for me is marking up word documents, and drawing diagrams to explain processes.

If you are someone who has to grab yellow pads a lot during meetings the pencil is worth its weight in gold.

SW-4158-3990-6116
    Let's play Mario Kart or something...
  • Options
    ZiggymonZiggymon Registered User regular
    syndalis wrote: »
    I used the pencil every day when I got it.

I have been using it much less as of late, but I am no artist.

where it is absolutely at its best for me is marking up word documents, and drawing diagrams to explain processes.

If you are someone who has to grab yellow pads a lot during meetings the pencil is worth its weight in gold.

Although you could use it for artwork and it does have some pressure sensitivity to it, the pencil is far more ideal note taking quick sketching with its near zero lag.

• Options
    Professor SnugglesworthProfessor Snugglesworth Registered User regular
    edited April 2016
    Scored an iPad Pro a few days ago thanks to a really good Craigslist deal ($875 for a 128GB 12.9 inch Pro, with Smart Cover and Pencil included). I spent the last week sorting through my apps and turned my 10+pages of cluttered home screen into a compact 3 pages of folders.

Anyway, I've been out of the app scene for a while, so I had a few questions: