As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Getting a married woman into bed...

SeñorAmorSeñorAmor !!!Registered User regular
edited October 2012 in Help / Advice Forum
My wife, that is.

Our mattress is old and terrible and we need a new one. Right now we have a pillow top that's doing neither of us any favors for any bedtime activities. It has sunk on both sides as is the norm for an old mattress.

I'm considering a memory foam mattress as I hear they're an absolute delight to sleep on, but I have zero knowledge of mattresses and mattress-related things.

Any suggestions on how I should proceed?

Thanks in advance!

SeñorAmor on

• Options
    DehumanizedDehumanized Registered User regular
    Go out to bed shops and try out beds. Don't skimp, you spend too much of your life sleeping to deprive yourself.

Oh, and memory foam/sleep number beds are terrible for sexytimes; your domicile probably has all kinds of alternate surfaces that are more suitable, though. Just keep that in mind, I guess?

• Options
    notmetalenoughnotmetalenough Registered User regular
    Also, all mattress products have completely different names at different outlets. This is on purpose and is designed to keep you from doing comparison shopping. So, I guess, good luck?

Samael the Radiant Faced-- Official Naming, Going Nuclear, Click on the Quest, Make She Run and Guild Measurements Officer - Clawshrimp & Co, Draenor-US
  • Options
    EntriechEntriech ? ? ? ? ? Ontario, CanadaRegistered User regular
    We purchased a new mattress approximately seven months ago. We stayed away from memory foam as they seemed a bit more costly, and we were warned on account of the material's potential for causing overheating (less breathable).