As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Craigslist Scam? - Apartment Hunting edition

DrakeonDrakeon Registered User regular
Hey all, I'm still new-ish to Craigslist and I had emailed a few folks regarding apartments. Well I actually got a reply and was wondering if this looked sketchy to anyone...

I must confess that I am very very new in this landlord business..However, My name is (Redacted) ,I own the house located at (redacted).Due to my job as (redacted) I spent less time in the States so I could not get a hold on any Realtor to handle this rent issue, although it was when I knew how long we are going to stay in (redacted) that I decided to rent out the house and i will be here for (4 years).. How ever,the initial plan was to sale out the Home.which I tried, but some times the agents inflates the prize and it takes longer to sell i am telling you this in case if you find the house on another website,that is the old advert. because of this reason and more we need a responsible person that can take very good care of it as we are not after the money , but want it to be clean and for you to take of it as if it were yours. Air Conditioner Dishwasher Walk-in Closet Refrigerator Vaulted Ceilings Washer/Dryer Cable etc...

PLEASE TELL US ABOUT YOURSELF
Full Name__________________________
Home Phone ( )________________________
Cell Phone ( ) ___________________
Date of Birth_________________________
Current Address_______________________
City____________State______ Zip______
Reasons for Leaving____________________________Rent $________
Are you married_______________________
How many people will be living in the house___________
Do you smoke____________
Do you have a pet___________________________
Do you have a car___________________________