As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Alas, I blame you not; for you are [Mortal Online] New Thread! Mod approved(tm)!

LibrarianLibrarian The face of liberal fascismRegistered User regular
edited February 2013 in MMO Extravaganza
default_0.jpg

All hail the mighty monarchs of the forum, who have allowed me to make a new humble thread for this game(Screenshots are shamelessly stolen from older threads, as I am a noob to the game and wasn't able to find the screenshots folder under my Desura client install yet).

What is Mortal Online?

Glad you asked. It's a sandbox MMO that launched in 2010 and from what I read on these here forums had a really bad start. Lots of bugs and lag and not enough content.
Almost 3 years later RockPaperShotgun is currently running a feature about the game you can find here

That made me curious and for the last couple of days I have been trying this game and having a lot of fun. I had little to no lag, most of the bugs seem to be fixed and the game runs pretty well on my PC.

IT IS ALSO FTP, so if you don't believe me just check it out.

So what is Mortal Online? Think a real Elder Scrolls first person(only) MMO where your skills level up with training.
Throw in a dose of EVE, you can buy and read books for skill levelling, crafting is SERIOUS business in this game and all equipment is player crafted.
Add a bunch of oldschool UO or maybe Darkfall(except it is not an utterly terrible abomination like that game) where you can attack everyone. And also loot them. And eat their head and corpse.

There are towns with guards and killing will eventually turn you into a murderer that anyone may slay on sight, so it's not all bad. Fear not!

Features:

Races: