As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[4e] "Just sit right back and you'll hear a tale..."[IC]

nightmarennynightmarenny Registered User regular
edited April 2013 in Critical Failures
Before we begin allow me to welcome everyone to our in-character thread. Please keep all out of character discussion in the appropriate place. Please try to post a minimum of once a day. If real life gets in the way I of-course understand but I will try to move the story forward at least once a day so if something prevented you from making a post let me know and we’ll edit something in.
As this is my first time DMing a play-by-post I’ve been spending some time looking at how other DMs do things so if I find something doesn’t work in practice as well as I’d like I may make small alterations to the order of things. For now here’s how things will be labeled:

I'll post the relevant stats of enemies during combat and they will be labeled as follows

Red for minions
Blue for standard enemies
Yellow for elites
Purple for solos

When it comes to player characters, you will be marked in Green while NPCs will be depicted in Dark Grey.

Also we'll be using a system I've come to like, simply because it keeps things clear and transparent, when it comes to dice rolls and actions: Declare what you will be doing and what kind of action that requires in ORANGE text; attack rolls in RED text, within spoilers as well, and outside of spoilers write in GREEN text who is on next. I'd like to give credit to TiamatZ and Talonrazor and Gatpy for giving me this idea. In case no one has this thread bookmarked, which I recommend doing so, please also "@" them just to be sure.

The Cast