As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Never Mind, I'll Find Someone Like Youtube

• Options
    GvzbgulGvzbgul Registered User regular
    I've heard so many horror stories concerning this con (and it's founder), that I usually just pass and wait for AWA.

DragonCon had seperated with the founder but he still had shares in the company. Apparently it was a difficult process but as of last year he no longer has those, meaning he now has zero ties to it in theory.

• Options
    wirehead26wirehead26 Registered User regular
    edited August 2014
    As Gvzbgul said, Ed Kramer no longer has any ties to DragonCon. And I've been attending since 2004 and other than the immense crowds I've never had a bad experience.

And that article did say it was non-con goers causing the trouble.

wirehead26 on
    I'M NOT FINISHED WITH YOU!!!
  • Options
    FalxFalx Registered User regular
    http://youtu.be/IacSW-rmxsc

Safety Dance meets Metal

Yes.

Yeessss.

• Options
    TankHammerTankHammer Atlanta Ghostbuster Atlanta, GARegistered User regular

I wanna play with these guys. Way more entertaining than those obnoxious twits who usually make GTAV videos.

Also for some reason Sips is my favorite Yogscaster lately.

• Options
    Al_watAl_wat Registered User regular
    I found this video in a thread in G&T. Absolutely amazing moves pulled off in a Chinook.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hCukEYRY2ME#t=218

• Options
    FiendishrabbitFiendishrabbit Registered User regular
    I <3 chinook.

"The western world sips from a poisonous cocktail: Polarisation, populism, protectionism and post-truth"
    -Antje Jackelén, Archbishop of the Church of Sweden
  • Options
    turtleantturtleant Gunpla Dad is the best.Registered User regular