As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

RIP Bob Hoskins

• Options
    LadaiLadai Registered User regular
    An entirely self-taught actor who played up his Cockney roots, Hoskins claimed to pick his projects while sitting on the toilet; if he was still intrigued by a script after its usefulness as bathroom reading was done, he’d take the part.

http://www.avclub.com/article/rip-bob-hoskins-204017

ely3ub6du1oe.jpg
  • Options
    UnbreakableVowUnbreakableVow Registered User regular
    Xaquin wrote: »
    Goatmon wrote: »
    Grey Ghost wrote: »
    TankHammer wrote: »
    Sassori wrote: »
    Th scene with Judge Doom getting flattened and then getting up again always scared the shit out of me.

I was terrified, but couldn't look away from the scene.

REMEMBA' ME EDDIE! WHEN I KILLED YOUR BROTHER!?

*shudder*

I TALKED

JUST

THIIIIIIIIIIIIS

GGz9PkP.gif

Just this second realized he's literally looking daggers.

That movie.

Is this a figure of speech? I'm not familiar with it

• Options
    SimBenSimBen Hodor? Hodor Hodor.Registered User regular
    Goatmon wrote: »
    Grey Ghost wrote: »
    Sassori wrote: »
    Th scene with Judge Doom getting flattened and then getting up again always scared the shit out of me.

I was terrified, but couldn't look away from the scene.

REMEMBA' ME EDDIE! WHEN I KILLED YOUR BROTHER!?

*shudder*

I TALKED

JUST

THIIIIIIIIIIIIS

GGz9PkP.gif

Just this second realized he's literally looking daggers.

That movie.

Is this a figure of speech? I'm not familiar with it

Staring daggers at someone is that look you give someone when you want them to shut up but can't just tell them to shut up.

sig.gif
  • Options
    XaquinXaquin Right behind you!Registered User regular