As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

[Darkest Dungeon] Hellboy's art, Lovecraft's lugubriousness, XCOM's tactical nut shots...

• TubeTube Registered User admin
    Also for me beating the game was kind of immaterial. I mostly just wanted to build a team of great poogles. I started playing before there was an endgame so never got out of the endless rogue like mindset. Once you finish, there's no going back to your complete hamlet right? That's going to suck. New game+ with a time limit has no appeal.

• JarsJars Registered User regular
    yeah the darkest dungeon isn't interesting. watch the ending on youtube, boom done

• AegeriAegeri Tiny wee bacteriums Plateau of LengRegistered User regular
    Sadly no, once you've beaten the DD that's it for that game save.

The Roleplayer's Guild: My blog for roleplaying games, advice and adventuring.
  • Panda4YouPanda4You Registered User regular
    Aegeri wrote: »
    Sadly no, once you've beaten the DD that's it for that game save.
    You can go on playing on the same save file, if you got bosses left or caretaker goals, but
    there'll be no more narrator, for evident reasons...

edited May 2016
    I'll back up my save maybe

I accidentally took a fresh level 4 Helion into a medium champion dungeon. She survived, and received 18 xp. With the bonus from being with a veteran of Dougie's Dungeon she nearly dinged 6.

Tube on