As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

A means to my end.

Steve_MusgraveSteve_Musgrave Registered User new member
I've lurked around this forum for years but I've never gathered the testicular fortitude to post until now. I am an on-again/off-again illustrator. I've done some comic work and some illustration work, as well. I could probably do it full time but the bloody stew of mania and depression keeps me from...well...most things. I'm mostly interested in eventually becoming an illustrator for kid's books. I don't know why, it just appeals to me. Here are some examples of my work. More to follow. Constructive criticism is welcome.
1v9x1cxwka6b.jpg
ea3iik9s9h1k.jpg
0yiz9ukrc0zj.jpg
xaouzzte1ict.jpg
mrimpxowmwo9.jpg
d4eesymucirg.jpg

• Options
    IrukaIruka Registered User, Moderator mod
    Your stuff looks good man, I dont know what you are worried about.

The weakest thing I see are the hands. They are a little banana-ish in some places, and solid hands can do a lot for an illustration.

if you want to do a childrens book, I would just make a personal project out of it. Make it, get a few printed, and then you can shop it around, or just have it to say you did it.

• Options
    NightDragonNightDragon 6th Grade Username Registered User regular
    I agree with Iruka here - I really love your style! The hands are the only things throwing me off right now. The forms are a little weird and can look confusing and detract from your character design. Otherwise, you've got some really solid work here.

• Options
    lyriumlyrium Registered User regular