As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Wet Hot American [TV] Thread

19495969798100»

• Options
    JimothyJimothy Not in front of the fox he's with the owlRegistered User regular
    BillyIdle wrote: »
    I'm not an expert on copyright law, but couldn't they use really old movies that are public domain to cut the costs?

I'm not an expert either, but I don't think there are films in the public domain

Maybe some silent films

You have to be pretty old to fall out of copyright at this point

• Options
    411Randle411Randle Librarian Oook.Registered User regular
    I don't care about Kickstarter tiers and the likelihood of it being an impossible dream, I want to see this happen. When I saw this announcement I literally squealed at work.

Besides, if it succeeds, I also could get a coffee mug. That's not bad.

1) Silence 2) Books must be returned by the last date shown 3) Do not interfere with the nature of causality
  • Options
    JoshmviiJoshmvii Registered User regular
    edited November 2015
    rhylith wrote: »
    You are not paying 35 dollars for an episode.

You are paying 35 dollars because you want to see this project happen, and in return you get an episode.

Kickstarter is not a preorder it's about helping people make something you'll enjoy that wouldn't otherwise be produced yadda yadda yadda I say this every time someone bitches about reward tiers not being to their liking.

Yeah, but the reward tiers are there to incentivize you. A great many people will back projects if there's a cool incentive, but not if there isn't. A huge fan of MST3K might be okay paying $35 just to see the project done and to get one episode. But somebody who is on the fence is not going to throw down $35 if the only reward is a single episode of the thing.