Our new Indie Games subforum is now open for business in G&T. Go and check it out, you might land a code for a free game. If you're developing an indie game and want to post about it, follow these directions. If you don't, he'll break your legs! Hahaha! Seriously though.
Our rules have been updated and given their own forum. Go and look at them! They are nice, and there may be new ones that you didn't know about! Hooray for rules! Hooray for The System! Hooray for Conforming!

[Bloodborne] "Behold! A Paleblood sky!"

1293031323335»

• ElendilElendil Registered User regular
    The main thing the Burial Blade has going is a swag moveset and huge rally modifier. Throw a rally rune on top of it and you will get back vials worth of health.

• NaphtaliNaphtali Null Registered User regular
    Cromarty wrote: »
    What're everyone's thoughts on skill weapons? I started playing with the burial blade on this char at just about the end of the main game and I'm not sure whether it actually does anything better than the saif. Mostly I wanted to have a weapon that replaces the gun on L2 for fights where I don't use it.
    I also got the blades of mercy and rakuyo but I don't feel much like using them. I remember being very unimpressed by BOM and rakuyo makes me think "BOM except one of them is longer".

I mean, I like all those weapons you mentioned, but they all play very differently. If you want an L2 skill weapon, burial blade is basically your only option (I used it to great effect on defiled amygdala). Rakuyo's L2 is pretty much for pvp only with some limited crowd hitting ability

B.net: Naphtali#1830 | Steam | Nintendo ID: Naphtali | PSN: EI-Naphtali | Wish List
    Church Pick is another option.

Church Pick's L2 is rather shit except for its speed; I've never found a use for it.

B.net: Naphtali#1830 | Steam | Nintendo ID: Naphtali | PSN: EI-Naphtali | Wish List
  • metaghostmetaghost Registered User regular