As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Cosplay questions

badreflexesbadreflexes Registered User new member
I'm new to attending events and I am interested in cosplaying. I'd like to cosplay a random Mother Base soldier and I was wondering about replica guns. I read the rules covering weapons and how if guns look real they aren't allowed. So I guess my question would be does anyone know where to find toy guns that would work or is there something I can do to show that they are in fact replica weapons. I'd prefer to not buy toy guns because I would prefer to go all out for my first cosplay.

Also if anyone has any cool cosplay stories or other things I should be aware of please share! The more information I get the better!

• Options
    SparkLowSparkLow Registered User new member
    Amazon have lots of toy guns. I have found a few really good ones in costume shops as well.

I found this new post that discusses Phen375.
  • Options
    shugaraeshugarae Phoenix, AZRegistered User regular
    Another option is to make your own replica guns from EVA foam. Having done so myself, it's very gratifying, but also a lot of work. Cosplayers, such as Kamui and Punished Props, have tutorials and books to help you get started.

Happy crafting!

Omeganaut class of '08. Fuck Peggle. Omeganaut class of '17 West. Fuck Rainbow Road.
    The Best in Terms of Pants on JCCC3
  • Options
    Joe.EXEJoe.EXE Registered User regular