Our new Indie Games subforum is now open for business in G&T. Go and check it out, you might land a code for a free game. If you're developing an indie game and want to post about it, follow these directions. If you don't, he'll break your legs! Hahaha! Seriously though.
Our rules have been updated and given their own forum. Go and look at them! They are nice, and there may be new ones that you didn't know about! Hooray for rules! Hooray for The System! Hooray for Conforming!

Doodmann Doodles and Maybe Makes Stuff?

DoodmannDoodmann Registered User regular
edited February 24 in Artist's Corner
I'm going to make this OP into kind of a portfolio thing, but I wanted a thread for questions on my doodles and WIPS.

I'm a Graphic Designer so I would love to talk to people on here about the nuts and bolts of the industry. Lately I've been doing a lot of clothing industry color correction and I've started using just a curves layer over a mid-tone selection mask; it not the norm in my experience and I wonder why since it keeps more detail in tact. My day job is a lot of stuff that it technically interesting but boring to show, since ideally no one knows I did it.

Mostly would like to do more physical illustration/art, but it's definitely not my strong suite.

Here is something I recently finished (a rarity!)

M67csra.jpg

Doodmann on

• DoodmannDoodmann Registered User regular
    edited February 24
    I've been putting this together recently and I'm ready to ink but I'm not sure how I should shade it. I would like to do a Mike Migonla kind of thing but that might be too extreme, especially on the cartoon characters.

DhFc2fll.jpg

Doodmann on
  • tapeslingertapeslinger Space Unicorn Slush Ranger Social Justice Rebel ScumRegistered User regular