As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Some of my Work

JawneeJawnee Registered User regular
edited May 2007 in Artist's Corner
Hey guys! I feel so silly to have been a fan of PA for the last few years only to just now realize there is an entire community behind the scenes neatly packaged in forum format. Not only that, but there is a section reserved for artwork! Booyah! Count me in!

A little about myself for starters: My name is Jay, and I'm a programmer/database analyst by day and aspiring artist by night. I've been drawing for as long as I can remember but I've never had any formal training save a single figure drawing class I took a couple months ago. I stopped drawing regularly when I started college because everyone told me there was "no money to be made in art" but decided to pick it back up again shortly after graduating. Though I enjoy programming I do not find the fruits of my labor in that field as rewarding so I'm in the process of transitioning out of IT into Design. The process is slow going but I'm getting there. Anyhow, enough rambling. Here are some of my better works, all spread over the last 5 years or so. Glad to be here!

myal.jpg

spychic.jpg

emma.jpg

jawnee2005.jpg

gearhead.jpg

natti_ink.jpg

megameg2005_ink.jpg

guardian_angel.jpg

jay.jpg

zog.jpg

brei_halloweenhowl_2006.jpg

ike_turner.jpg

Weatherman_Color.jpg

Jawnee on

• Options
    GrifterGrifter BermudaModerator mod
    edited May 2007
    I'm sorry, mate. These are loading way too slowly for me to stick around and try to actually view.

Grifter on
  • Options
    bombardierbombardier Moderator mod
    edited May 2007
    Your internet sucks then. Works fine here.

bombardier on
  • Options
    GrifterGrifter BermudaModerator mod
    edited May 2007