As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Linksville, alpha, the forums, and you...

ÄlphämönkëyÄlphämönkëy Registered User regular
K guys, sorry about the severe lack of updates. Rather than make three threads, Im going to make one big one.
1) Linksville is comming back. It is unlocked and the new mod is working away at getting it setup the way he likes it. I know you can't see it, that is intentional, it is hard enough restarting a community, having to have your work criticized before you are finished is just extra strain.
2) Now regarding me, I think it is only fair to level with you guys. Penny Arcade means a lot to me, but there are a couple of things that trump PA. It is no secret that I am a college student, a fair number of you guys know that I have an immune deficiency that occassionally catches up to me. Well, it caught up to me again, but this time it hit me pretty hard. So hard, I'm kinda forced to take the semester off to get back on my feet. I'll be fine, I just need some rest right now.
3) So, what does this mean for the forums? Nothing. I'll probably be online quite a bit once I am feeling better, I'll be able to finish off a lot of code, and life in general should be good. However, there will be times when I might just disapear for a little while, probably about a week at max. During that time, please do not send me the same PM several times, the exception here would be if you are waiting for over 9-10 days for an answer. If it is truly important, find a staff member and talk to them, they all have my contact info.
4) Here is what you guys can expect in terms of a time line
  • PA Forums 2 private alpha - a week or so after phpBB 2.2.x beta released.
  • PA Forums 2 public beta - a week or so after phpBB 2.2.x stable release.