As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

[Advice] Women and the dating thereof

MrIamMeMrIamMe Registered User regular
edited June 2007 in Help / Advice Forum
Hi everyone.

I've noticed from time to time threads popping up relating to the dating/wooing of women.

I am no expert, but do have some experience in the field. I am, however, looking forward to any other hints/tips/tricks that can be used to attract the attentions of the animal known as the human female (sorry new zealanders, the sheep chasing thread is elsewhere).

Now firstly, to date one must find a female. Dating alone is weird, and you will get strange looks.

Most people will tell you to hit a bar. This isn't bad, if a night of pleasure is your thing. More realistically you want to meet women at more social orientated events, aka fund raisers, friend's parties. Women love to talk, and you need to give them that chance in a place they feel comfortable. You also have to be somewhat tidy, maybe with a hint of "bad boy" (a hint of stubble, be a bit arrogant, try and be somewhat funny). Sure this won't work on all girls, and yes, this is a generalisation. I am speaking from personal experience here.

Let them talk, and listen. But don't be totally passive, appear interested by asking questions. This gives you an insight into the personality of the girl in question which is a damn good thing. Sure BOOBIES is a good first reaction, but if that is all there is to the girl then you will wind up detesting her and her vapid ways.