As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

AH Valentines Day help

suicidexcusesuicidexcuse Registered User regular
edited February 2008 in Help / Advice Forum
Ok Valentines day is in a week and I've planned nothing for me and my girlfriend. This is my first girlfriend so i'm completely new to this kinda stuff. First off a couple things. I'm 20, she's 25 and we're quite serious. I'm trying to save my money so i don't want to spend too much but enough to make her happy. She knows i haven't planned anything yet so it would nice to surprise her with a few things. She has hinted at that she wants flowers. I have no clue what kind. Do i go to flourist and buy them? Or do i get them delivered and if so where to? Kinda stupid to get them delivered to her house when I'm there with her isn't it?

I might but her some jewelry. All she wears is earrings and her only pair of studs broke so i could get some of those. What's a reasonable price for stud earrings?

As for dinner, is too late to get a reservation? If i can't get a reservation at a nice enough place would it be ok for me just to cook dinner for her? Or does that look really cheap?

As for after dinner, I have no clue what to do. She said she wanted to see a movie that opened on that day. So i suppose we could do that. She has also been dying to find a certain romantic movie for us to watch together. So we could either watch that at home or go out to the movie theatre. Which would be best? And any other suggestion of what to do after dinner would help.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated. I am completely lost when it comes to stuff like this. Thanks in advance.

suicidexcuse on

• Options
    LewishamLewisham Registered User regular
    edited February 2008
    Forget the jewellery. Dinner is probably too late.