As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Help Me I'm New To Comics

• Options
    BalefuegoBalefuego Registered User regular
    edited May 2008
    the New Avengers: Illuminati is fantastic.

World War Hulk is decent, it has great art but it's not really an Iron Man story other than the huge fight they have in the first issue.

Balefuego on
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Options
    smokmnkysmokmnky Registered User regular
    edited May 2008
    I would say read Planet Hulk because that is a much better story. Over all WW:Hulk was a bit of a let down.

smokmnky on
  • Options
    SalmonOfDoubtSalmonOfDoubt Registered User regular
    edited May 2008
    WWH has nowhere near as much impact if you don't read Planet Hulk so you should read that first anyway

SalmonOfDoubt on
    heavensidesig80.jpg
    PiptheFair wrote: »
    killing children would be hilarious
    Olivaw wrote: »
    HELLO AND WELCOME TO THE PENNY ARCADE FORUMS

PLEASE ENJOY YOUR STAY

AND THIS PENIS
    Man, I don't want to read about this lady's broken vagina.
    NotACrook wrote: »
    I am sitting here trying to come up with a tiered system for rating child molesters.
    cock vore is fuckin hilarious
  • Options
    DouglasDangerDouglasDanger PennsylvaniaRegistered User regular
    edited May 2008
    Fear Agent is a really good book about a truck driver turned astro-badass.

That just sold my roommate on the book. He had been floating around about getting it and I told him to read that sentence.

It is one of the best books coming out right now.

DouglasDanger on
  • Options
    ZombieAsumaZombieAsuma Registered User regular
    edited May 2008
    Fear Agent is a really good book about a truck driver turned astro-badass.