As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Need a laptop...

histronichistronic Registered User regular
edited February 2008 in Help / Advice Forum
Hey,
I'm somewhat new to the world of laptops, but as a sophomore in college I've decided its time I get one so I have something to type papers on in between classes. My computer is dying at the moment, too (its getting old), so this laptop will likely be replacing my desktop as well. However, I really don't know what I should get. A few requirements I would like out of it are:
1. The smaller the better. I want to be able to carry this thing around with relative ease. Preferably nothing over a 15.4" screen, but smaller than that would be great.
2. The specs don't have to be amazing, but since its replacing my desktop I'd like for them to be reasonable. I'm not going to be doing any hardcore gaming on it, but I want to be able to run various applications for school quickly.
3. As a poor college student, of course I'm on a budget. Between $400 and $700 would be ideal, though I'm willing to accept ideas for laptops that are more expensive. I'm really looking for the best bang for my buck, basically.

With those things in mind, anyone have any good websites or specific laptops they could share with me? Any ideas would be greatly appreciated.

TL;DR I'm looking for a somewhat cheap, small, but efficient laptop.

WiiU Friend Code: rlinkmanl
PSN: rlinkmanl
histronic on

• ScrubletScrublet Registered User regular
    edited February 2008