As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

So Folklore...

UncleChetUncleChet N00bLancaster, PARegistered User regular
edited April 2008 in Games and Technology
I recently started playing the new Folklore demo for PS3. I found the story to be a bit odd, but still decent. The controls aren't that bad and I seemed to enljoy it more than I remember enjoying the first demo available. This game is new for like 30$ or 25 used. My questions are:

Is it worth picking up?

How is the combat? I got 3 of the monsters to use as abilities and found the screen that lets you assign them to the face buttons.

How long is the game?

Story wise: Do you have to complete it as both characters or does it swap back and forth between them as the story dictates?

Any input would be appreciated. I did a search for the game and it didnt' turn up any remotely recent threads.
Thanks!

I'm sometimes grumpy and random, feel free to overlook the strange man in the corner.
UncleChet on

• Options
    RyadicRyadic Registered User regular
    edited April 2008
    I was really excited about this game and it really let me down. The battles, while very interesting with having to use the right ID (I think ID is right) at times, are annoying to know which ID you have to use. I did think it was cool how you had to yank the controller to capture them though.

The story was pretty interesting, but not all to captivating. The character responses to some things just seems unnatural or as though they don't care. You play as both characters. You play one part through as one of them, and then you play the same part, but from the other characters perspective. So you see some things that go on at the same time when the other character isn't present (that make sense?) which is pretty interesting I guess.