As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Housemates and things

Anarchy Rules!Anarchy Rules! Registered User regular
edited February 2009 in Help / Advice Forum
I am currently in my first year of university, and staying in a Halls of residence. That means that next year I shall have to move into private accomadation next year. And that there is the problem.

I am currently unsure of what to do on the flatmate front, whilst I have a good group of friends, they are all already moving in with people from their course, or who they are already in a flat with.

I do have a friend who I knew 2 years ago, more as a friend of a friend, but we got along pretty well, before he moved away for those 2 years. Remet him in the summer, when his family moved back, and it turned out we were both heading for the same university, with similar courses.

Couple of weeks ago when I realised that my friends were moving into different flats, I asked him about housing etc. and it turns out he is also looking for potential flatmates. We decidd to look for a flat together, plus a person from his course. This set-up I was happy with.

He starts looking, then informs me it's now going to be a 6-person flat, with four people I have never met before. I only met the other 5 on the evening of the first flat viewing. They seem alright people, but I am apprensive of living in a flat of 6, with equal responsibilty for bills. To top it off my friend seems keen on going for this first flat we've seen(and the only one) which I feel is a bit of rash decision.

I currently have no idea of what to do, and was hoping for some help!

Anarchy Rules! on

• SpamSpam Registered User regular
    edited February 2009
    - Is the flat in decent nick?
    - Is it a good size?
    - Is the rent affordable?