As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Help get me started on Silent Hill

GilderGilder Aw snapMacaroni PartyRegistered User regular
edited March 2009 in Games and Technology
So I decided to stop being such a coward and try out a survival horror game, specifically Silent Hill. I just started playing Silent Hill 1 but if I finish it I'm not sure on what to do next. Silent Hill 2 was on Xbox and PS2 and I'm not sure which version was "better". I know that the greatest hits edition of the PS2 version has the added Xbox stuff but was there anything else? Does either version have more? PS2 games look like total ass on my TV but Xbox games not as much. I also know that Silent Hill 3 has at least one bonus scene for having a SH2 save and SH3 is PS2 only. Is there anything more than that to be worth buying the PS2 version?

Speaking of SH3, is it even worth playing? Since I never played the series I know nothing aside from the very tiny amount I saw my friend play years ago. He recommends it though. Keep in mind that a big part of why I'm playing these is I like seeing the disturbing things the creators come up with. It's fascinating to me to try and figure out what thought process went into creating such monsters, areas, and other things like that. The story seems pretty cool too.

SH4 and beyond is where I have no idea on anything. My friend hated SH4, Origins (It does look pretty shitty), and he liked Homecoming. Any information on these is greatly appreciated. So come PA, come and help me become too paranoid to be able to hear static on a radio without looking around for evil dogs or open a door in fear of seeing some Pyramid Head sex. This is going to be a long mission but I think I can do it.

Gilder on

• Options
    SaniusSanius Registered User regular