As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

America's Army: Does anyone play anymore?

• Options
    Fizban140Fizban140 Registered User, __BANNED USERS regular
    edited June 2009
    AA was a lot of fun, I remember how hard it was to be anything besides just a rifleman. I wanted the sniper so bad but so did everyone else, I think I only ended up using it two or three times the entire time I played.

Fizban140 on
  • Options
    The Count Of Midget FistoThe Count Of Midget Fisto Registered User regular
    edited June 2009
    I remember playing a lot of the Bridge map in the original. I was a surgeon with the SAW, I could hold entire flanks by myself with that gun. I'm looking froward to giving this a try.

The Count Of Midget Fisto on
    In Low Orbit Over Budapest
  • Options
    remlap13remlap13 Registered User regular
    edited June 2009
    Excellent news here. As soon as I am back from vacation this thing is on my computer. I don't think I'll have time for this and WoW and NHL 09 League, and DS Games.. Fuck me.. Haha..

remlap13 on
  • Options
    Handsome CostanzaHandsome Costanza Ask me about 8bitdo RIP Iwata-sanRegistered User regular
    edited June 2009
    Fizban140 wrote: »
    AA was a lot of fun, I remember how hard it was to be anything besides just a rifleman. I wanted the sniper so bad but so did everyone else, I think I only ended up using it two or three times the entire time I played.

Plus you had to get a high rating on the rifle marksmanship course, and complete sniper training to be a sniper. Also the rifle range wasn't exactly a cakewalk as I remember.

Such an awesome way to assign classes, I wish more games would do stuff like that.

Handsome Costanza on
    Nintendo Switch friend code: 7305-5583-0420. Add me!
    Resident 8bitdo expert.