Our new Indie Games subforum is now open for business in G&T. Go and check it out, you might land a code for a free game. If you're developing an indie game and want to post about it, follow these directions. If you don't, he'll break your legs! Hahaha! Seriously though.
Our rules have been updated and given their own forum. Go and look at them! They are nice, and there may be new ones that you didn't know about! Hooray for rules! Hooray for The System! Hooray for Conforming!

Saitek Eclipse II

Ranger RickRanger Rick Registered User regular
edited December 2006 in Help / Advice Forum
Well I just received the Eclipse II in the mail and it seems that the media buttons (skip, pause, ect.) only work if itunes is the active window. Does anyone know how to get these keys to function regardless of which window is active? The keyboard comes without drivers because it is a standard usb keyboard supported by windows so I'm not quite sure where to go to change this.
Any advice would be much appreciated.

Ranger Rick on
moonman.jpg

Posts

  • RuckusRuckus Registered User regular
    edited December 2006
    Can you download a management program from the manufacturer website?

    Raneados wrote: »
    so what SPECIFICALLY is the problem with my hole?
  • KyzenKyzen Registered User
    edited December 2006
    Wow... I didn't know my Eclipse II had media buttons. I just plugged it in and started playing WoW. I'm going to have to investigate this when I get home :)

  • Ranger RickRanger Rick Registered User regular
    edited December 2006
    I can't find any programs for it on or off their website. They seem to be quite proud of its plug and play functionality. Are there any macros that can be assigned to they keys that would allow this function?

    moonman.jpg
  • WezoinWezoin Registered User regular
    edited December 2006
    Well, EVERY keyboard I've ever used except the G15 has had this problem... I think it's just an iTunes problem as it de-activates the button when its not the active window, however I guess the G15 has some built in system to get around it.

  • robaalrobaal Registered User
    edited December 2006
    Winamp has a plugin (?) called "global hotkeys" that solves this problem for it, so I guess you should search for something similar for Itunes - here's something that google spit out that might do it.

    "Love is a snowmobile racing across the tundra when suddenly it flips over, pinning you underneath.
    At night, the ice weasels come."

  • Ranger RickRanger Rick Registered User regular
    edited December 2006
    robaal wrote:
    Winamp has a plugin (?) called "global hotkeys" that solves this problem for it, so I guess you should search for something similar for Itunes - here's something that google spit out that might do it.
    Works like a charm. Thanks.

    moonman.jpg
  • Lucky CynicLucky Cynic Registered User regular
    edited December 2006
    Right click --> Adblock Avatar.

  • PheezerPheezer Registered User, ClubPA
    edited December 2006
    Right click --> Adblock Avatar.

    Nobody in here cares. Don't make a habit of posting off topic bitching in this forum.

    IT'S GOT ME REACHING IN MY POCKET IT'S GOT ME FORKING OVER CASH
    CUZ THERE'S SOMETHING IN THE MIDDLE AND IT'S GIVING ME A RASH
Sign In or Register to comment.