As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Neolight's days of Thunder: Updated 1/17/2016

NeolightNeolight Registered User regular
edited January 2016 in Artist's Corner
Hey, I'm pretty new to these forums. There are some great artists here, so figured i'd follow in the paths of others and let loose some things i've done.

Currently i'm a freshman in NYU Tisch majoring in animation. This year all the film oriented majors are taking these pre-req classes so we haven't had a whole lot of drawing. I've just kept illustrating things throughout the year so I wouldn't run out of practice.

I hope you guys can rip them to shreds for me.

3r2rr32r32.jpg

86750492-35461004-tribes2.jpg

luskmarketplace.jpg

432rf.jpg

fefewdfgd.jpg

94238928-tinder.jpg

27682251-ThisWhiteField(FF).jpg

979222410-CA7.jpg

489106623-l3.jpg

56495475-TheGravityofYourTears(FF).jpg

Neolight on

• Options
    winter_combat_knightwinter_combat_knight Registered User regular
    edited April 2008
    Hey mate! Nice work. I like your colour and perspective. The only one i can pick on is the top illustration, looks like it needs more work in the background. At the moment it looks a bit blury. Other than that they look nice. I especially like the third pice. Is this for a particular idea for a story you are working on?

winter_combat_knight on
  • Options
    beavotronbeavotron Registered User regular
    edited April 2008
    furriez! lulz

for serious, some alright stuff happening here, the thing that really threw me off is the foreshortening of the snout in the first image. the whole face is flat and needs a bit more depth.

overall your digital pieces feel a little untidy and unfinished. they could use some polish and tightening up.