As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Something constructive for the rest of the summer?

DustyBottomsDustyBottoms Registered User regular
edited July 2009 in Help / Advice Forum
Here's the deal. I graduated in January with a degree in Music Education. I taught for the rest of the year. I went to Europe for the beginning of July right after school ended. Now I'm left with the remainder of July and all of August to find something to do with myself. I don't expect to be able to find a part time job because I will be starting a full time graduate assistantship in the fall (getting my masters degree out of the way) and don't expect anyone to still be looking to hire for summer only.

So with no expectations of getting a job, and a fully packed schedule for September on, what can I do with this month and a half so that I'm not sitting around twiddling my thumbs all day?

828636-1.png
DustyBottoms on

• Options
    Fuzzy Cumulonimbus CloudFuzzy Cumulonimbus Cloud Registered User regular
    edited July 2009
    Here's the deal. I graduated in January with a degree in Music Education. I taught for the rest of the year. I went to Europe for the beginning of July right after school ended. Now I'm left with the remainder of July and all of August to find something to do with myself. I don't expect to be able to find a part time job because I will be starting a full time graduate assistantship in the fall (getting my masters degree out of the way) and don't expect anyone to still be looking to hire for summer only.

So with no expectations of getting a job, and a fully packed schedule for September on, what can I do with this month and a half so that I'm not sitting around twiddling my thumbs all day?
    Give music lessons for a small fee or pro bono.