As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Vacuums

MedopineMedopine __BANNED USERS regular
edited July 2009 in Help / Advice Forum
So I want a new vacuum. Mine is really annoying to clean and gets dust everywhere.

I can't afford dyson prices - so, what kind of vacuum do you have?

Any Roomba users? Does it actually really work like it seems like it does on the TV?

Medopine on

• Options
    SmallLadySmallLady Registered User regular
    edited July 2009
    I have a roomba
    and I love it

LOVE IT

it does a better job than any vacuum i've ever owned.

SmallLady on
    "we're just doing what smalllady told us to do" - @Heels
  • Options
    krapst78krapst78 Registered User regular
    edited July 2009
    I have a 3rd gen Roomba 550 and I would not recommend it. The thing about the Roomba is that it depends on your living situation. I live in a small studio apartment with hardwood floors with a depressed entry area. The area is not low enough for the "cliff sensor" to detect and the Roomba will fall off and become incompacitated. This causes the robot to continually sound off a loud annoying warning signal until it is picked up and placed on level ground. The Roomba also does a very poor job of avoiding non-tethered obstacles and loves smashing repeatedly into the wall over and over again. If you have any lightweight chairs, lamps, or anything with an extension cord going across the floor, be prepared to have them "rearranged". Basically I have to adjust my room for the Roomba instead of having the Roomba adjust to my room. Owning and operating a Roomba is just like having a really stupid one-eyed accident prone dog.

krapst78 on
    Hello! My name is Inigo Montoya! You killed my father prepare to die!