As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Nic's stuff. (li'l bit NSFW)

NicNic Registered User regular
edited January 2010 in Artist's Corner
Hey dudes. My name is Nic, and some day I'm going to be a superfantastic artist. I want to make money with my artwork, have a website that will be well liked on StumbleUpon and all that great stuff. I want that.

As it stands right now I've been working on my drawing skills for the past six months and I feel I've made a lot of progress. My favourite artists (in no real order) are Norman Rockwell, Stephen Silver, and William Blake. There're others but that's not the point. Point is I want to be as good as they are, and I need you guys to help me!

TL;DR:I'm gonna post stuff that I've done, or stuff I'm working on, and hopefully you guys will give me feedback, don't be afraid to tell me to do stuff. I'm on my Christmas vacation for another two weeks and at this point no job; I've got time to burn and I'm willing to do just about anything in the pursuit of improvement. I mostly draw people, they're sorta my safe zone, I've been working on branching out. Maybe you guys can help with that.

Also I'll draw stuff for you, if you wanna fire me an idea you'd like to see.

I'm afraid I haven't got much in the way of a portfolio; I do mostly sketches, but here're some things:

Rusty.jpg
(done with copic markers and multiliners, was playing around. And yes; it's Rusty!)

scan0010.jpg
(Drawing in class! Got my copy of Blade Runner back from a friend, I think it's on the back of an on-air schedule. The girl at the bottom was sitting there so I sketched her; she liked it)

scan0006-2.jpg
(Face sketches! Did these in November sometime)

scan0014.jpg