As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[Game-On] WARMACHINE and HORDES Mk II - First VASSAL tournament soon fellow STALKERs!

• Options
    SJSJ College. Forever.Registered User regular
    edited January 2010
    So, what's a good way to use Trenchers? Granted I'm new to the game. But I think you could get some mileage out of them by using 2 small units with rifle grenades + Officer +grenadiers and somebody with snipe. Using pNemo though (as I am atm) I can't think of a reason to use them.

SJ on
  • Options
    CorporateLogoCorporateLogo The toilet knows how I feelRegistered User regular
    edited January 2010
    Smoke screen and pHaley using Temporal Barrier every turn.
    There was a guy on the PP forums a few years back who argued that if he was having fun doing this, then his opponent should be having fun too

CorporateLogo on
    Do not have a cow, mortal.

c9PXgFo.jpg
  • Options
    edited January 2010
    Well that obviously. Anything other than the painfully obvious though? :P

SJ on
  • Options
    General NemoGeneral Nemo The Mighty Shame Church for DogsRegistered User regular
    edited January 2010
    They're a smokescreen and a speed bump/tar pit. They're great when supported by Stryker1 or Hailey, since they can take out light troops with their rifles and are decent in melee.

General Nemo on
  • Options
    TheUnsane1TheUnsane1 PhiladelphiaRegistered User regular
    edited January 2010
    Wait am I crazy? There is an alt pose Vlad isn't there? I don't see any record of him anywhere but I am sure it's not E.Vlad, and I don't think he looks like the picture I am finding at all.

Edit: nevermind this one is what I have I think.
    33040.png

TheUnsane1 on
    steam_sig.png
  • Options
    PMAversPMAvers Registered User regular