As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Your (kids') schools are run by idiots, facsists, and maybe pedophiles.

• Options
    TL DRTL DR Not at all confident in his reflexive opinions of thingsRegistered User regular
    edited February 2010
    Adrien wrote: »
    sligmasta wrote: »
    OptimusZed wrote: »
    HA

I'm an education graduate student in Philly, and my tuesday night class is taught by the Principle of the Lower Merion School District.

I look forward to the current events portion of class this week.

i cant wait to hear what he has to say, though it will probably boil down to "Due to an ongoing legal dispute i will not be commenting on the matter at this time"

would be nice to get some direct commentary though

It appears his commentary will be "BRB FBI"

Also:
    Attorney Mark Haltzman: "They’re trying to allege that when Blake was holding two Mike & Ikes in his hand, which he apparently loves and eats religiously, that those were pills, and somehow he’s involved in selling drugs."

Which is ludicrous, but it's the sort of ludicrousness we're regrettably used to from schools, and still fits into the scenario where the security software was not used for nefarious purposes.

Looking at anything a kid is doing outside of school by stealth-activating his webcam is absolutely nefarious, unacceptable, and will hopefully but not likely result in criminal prosecutions.

TL DR on
  • Options
    AdrienAdrien Registered User regular
    edited February 2010
    Capt Howdy wrote: »
    According to the FBI link, the suit claims they turned on the Laptop while the kid was at home.