As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Sketches, Studies, and Stuff

MabelmaMabelma Registered User regular
edited February 2016 in Artist's Corner
Hey, my name is Mabelma.
I came here because as I was interviewing BoyFugly for my blog he mentioned that this forum was a great help for him because it helped make the artist he his now. So in hopes of improving my art I come here. I've been drawing for about 3-4 years now, even though I'm nowhere near where I want to be as an artist I feel I have improved greatly from my first few drawings. As an artist I want to be able to create breath taking character design, animate fluently and be able to storyboard and make backgrounds correctly. I'm in 10th grade, taking Engineering Drawing, Computer Animation and Drawing as my elective courses. In the future I plan to work as a concept artist or an animator so I'm not an actual hobbyist. Even though I've only been drawing for 3-4 years I want to make the rest of my years worth it and improve as much as i can. Hopefully that explains who I am.
Below some of my newest works
8c14d585cd6dacef0fc6624e3cc9eef5.jpg
14b35ff3cb8a4620343dc4bd5a6fe887.jpg
Madness_Collab_Entry_by_Mabelma.jpg
Mushroom_Avatar_by_Mabelma.jpg
d1cc73c6646d6e71bd2220f7033e6d17.png
5f759b8b72b3f8b51660f08f9b00fb31.png
TSR_Love_Sketch_by_Mabelma.jpg
A few paintings
Skull_Ghost_by_Mabelma.jpg
Tree_Painting_by_Mabelma.jpg
Banjo_Pig_by_Mabelma.jpg
My first comic
Why_a_rainbow_comes_out_by_Mabelma.png

Hopefully I didn't break any rules and the images don't stretch the page.

Have some time, check out my blog
Mabelma on

• Stupid Mr Whoopsie NameStupid Mr Whoopsie Name Registered User, ClubPA regular
    edited August 2010
    These are fun. I especially like the little Spartan and Spy dolls.

Stupid Mr Whoopsie Name on