As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Siegfried's Thread: more work coming soon

SiegfriedSiegfried Registered User regular
edited August 2012 in Artist's Corner
Thread update 8/1/12

Some background on me I guess: My name is Kyle Gallagher, I'm a Graphic Design student in my 4th year of a 5 year program at the University of Cincinnati, and although I study design, I've always loved comics and illustration as well, and I hope to create comics and designs that people will love and enjoy every day.

Decided to make a goals section, sort of just to keep track of my progress and to use as a reference, since I write a lot of this stuff down but when I change sketchbooks I forget which one had what.

Long-term goals:
-illustrate and/or write a graphic novel
-draw everything, all the time, forever

Short-term goals:
-design t-shirts from custom typography
-make more comic strips
-follow through on more personal projects, post completed work rather than just sketches

Also, here's where some of my work can be found and will be posted other than in this thread:

Tumblr: http://rgbfame.tumblr.com/
Twitter: twitter.com/kylebunker

I don't update these often but here they are:
DeviantArt: http://siegfried14.deviantart.com/
BehanceNetwork: http://www.behance.net/kylegallagher

Portfolio // Twitter // Behance // Tumblr
Kochikens wrote:
My fav is when I can get my kiss on with other dudes.
Siegfried on

• SiegfriedSiegfried Registered User regular
    edited November 2010
    Post reserved for pics and goals and stuff.

After I eat some pizza.

EDIT: Okay so I wrote these up earlier today and they are my goals for November/December. If I finish them early enough I'll make more I guess.

-1 fully rendered character drawing (cleaned up linework, colored, shaded)