As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Five Year [chat]iversary

• Fuzzy Cumulonimbus CloudFuzzy Cumulonimbus Cloud Registered User regular
    edited July 2011
    I don't go into the PA weight-loss thread because of the absolutely untrue nutritional b.s. that is peddled there.

Fuzzy Cumulonimbus Cloud on
  • kaleeditykaleedity Sometimes science is more art than science Registered User regular
    edited July 2011
    Gooey wrote: »
    kaleedity wrote: »
    do conventional weapons in FO:NV become less of a pain to use past the first intro town?

I'm a fallout newb, but it's been fun running out of ammo so far. If ammo levels stay this low I'll make a different character at this point. Note that I've only invested one short play session.

ammo is way more plentiful than energy cells/whatever else energy weapons use

but yeah for the first little while you'll keep running out of ammo for your various guns

eventually (as in all games) once you get towards the end ammo conservation doesn't matter as much for most calibers. some, like .45-70 and .308 (if you don't have dead money) will always be kind of rare, though.

excellent

I will soldier on with my medic-engineer-gunman

ed: I found out about the bullet crafting thing after I mistakenly crafted my 26 remaining 9mm into 20 9mm bullets.

kaleedity on
  • descdesc Goretexing to death Registered User regular
    edited July 2011
    Tarranon wrote: »
    Hey desc did you wanna hike through the valley slash bike across the beaches? I have been told those are lovely things to do.also apparently some restaurant in the valley has the best hot cakes. Can't remember the name. Think it started with a d? Also mazzy your state is weird