As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

[EAST] PAX East Tabletop Freeplay Thread

12346»

• zerzhulzerzhul Registered User, Moderator mod
    I think the events labeled as "New and Experienced Players" would be perfect for you @JeepCrew. One thing I've noticed over the years is that the official WotC events are always great for not making players feel bad for being a novice. They're there to promote their game, and they want to be as inclusive as possible.

• TechnoShamanTechnoShaman Shaman ZpocalypseRegistered User regular
    DArtagnan wrote: »
    P.S.-I've played Z-pocalypse (I'm local) it really fun. You all should stop by and try it out.

Awesome! I'm looking forward to playing myself, seeing as how I'm a satellite developer on the project.

On a different note, I'm curious if anyone will be playing "All Flesh Must be Eaten".

As I'd love to try a dedicated Zombie Pen and Paper game for a change.

• ScorpiusScorpius Registered User regular
    As someone who has run Learn To Play as well as the convention delve I certainly recommend Learn to Play. Even if you're just rusty, we try to keep things moving and fun. It's not a two hour lecture on the rules.

The other sessions all have experienced DMs. I had completely new players in the DM challenge last year, which WotC recommends experience for and it was fine.

I encourage you to come play D&D and you can blame Brian Liberge if you'd like.

• DArtagnanDArtagnan Registered User regular
    Anyone hosting an Eclipse phase game?
    I recently came across the core book (so I sort of know the rules) but would love some solid experiences in the game.

• hurricane_jackhurricane_jack Registered User regular
    DArtagnan wrote: »
    Anyone hosting an Eclipse phase game?