As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

The Avengers! or why a Justice League film can't succeed!

• HeavyVillainHeavyVillain Registered User regular
    maybe Im no expert or anything but isnt darkseid insanely cosmic powered

like, enough to defeat the entire league if they fought him

• ZonugalZonugal (He/Him) The Holiday Armadillo I'm Santa's representative for all the southern states. And Mexico!Registered User regular
    Sort of going off of what @Blankzilla wrote this is probably how I would approach a Justice League film (and set it up).

#1: World's Finest: This one's a bit tricky but I think (going off what story I'd like to see) I'd have Lex Luthor hire the Riddler to figure out who Superman is while Lex works on building an army of super-powered humans. He succeeds in Parasite (who proceeds to go crazy). So Superman handles Parasite while Batman tracks down Lex & Riddler. During the plot Batman & Superman but-heads, but come to trust each other. This establishes that heroes can work together and such for the next films.

#2: Flash: A comedic origin film in which the Flash battles Captain Cold, Weather Wizard, Abra Kadabra & Mirror Master. As much as its an origin film for the Flash it is also an origin film for the rogue gallery, who would be the first unified villain group in the world (secretly pushed together by Vandall Savage). Flash battles all of them at once, is beaten/captured and than turns them against each other until getting loose & saving the day.