As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Help Me I'm New To Comics

• Options
    Centipede DamascusCentipede Damascus Registered User regular
    I see what you mean, links to buy the recommended titles on Amazon or Comixology would be helpful in the OP.

If you go to Amazon or Comixology though, and enter the titles listed, you should be able to find them pretty easily.

• Options
    MKRMKR Registered User regular

This is exactly the sort of thing I had in mind. It should be in the OP. :rotate:

• Options
    MaximumMaximum Registered User regular
    This op is older than dirt

• Options
    AriviaArivia I Like A Challenge Earth-1Registered User regular
    things move so slowly around here because comics are tiny and the GV community can dance on the head of a pin, as well!

huntresssig.jpg
  • Options
    So I'm working on a new OP for the thread. I'm going through what's already in the OP and putting together something with links and stuff to make it even better. You can see what I'm working on here:

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1yRck4dCxoxe0TpplsvndYOk6C-DNpt7illyjDl-6kZA/edit

If you want to help edit it, send me an email at centipededamascus@gmail.com and I'll give you permission.

• Options
    The little synopses are good. You should put in a section for comics with strong female main characters and possibly link my DC thread OP for New 52 stuff (which I'll update once we know what's going on in September)

huntresssig.jpg
  • Options
    Do you have any particular recommendations for comics with strong females?

• Options
    Robos A Go GoRobos A Go Go Registered User regular

What kind of strength are we asking 'bout here?

• Options
    HenslerHensler Registered User regular