As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

After Parties?

tyberis81tyberis81 Registered User new member
This is my first year going to PaxEast, I am wicked excited. I've heard that there are some great after parties Friday and Saturday. I'm wondering if anyone is already planning one out or if most of these just naturally happen?

• deestardeestar [E]nforcer PAXEast Vermont Registered User regular
    edited November 2016
    Usually as we get a bit closer to East someone will post a parties and events threat. This will include parties thrown by dev's and exhibitors, and events being throne by attendees such as the Tabletop Night which is usually Thursday at the Westin, or the Pokecrawl.. we are still a bit far out from PAX, and a lot of us have not finalized travel arrangements and hotel arrangements yet forget about party arrangements-- usually the thread goes up about 2 months out from East-- so look again in Januaryish. Here is the link from last year so you can get an idea of what types of afterparties and events tend to go on PAX weekend http://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/201796/pax-east-2016-parties-events#latest

deestar on
  • InfiniteNuLLInfiniteNuLL Registered User regular
    I'd like to manage that thread again this year but I'm going to leave it to someone else for this year. I don't have as much time to keep an eye on that as I would like.

FF14 - Failia Zebonaiza, Behemoth Server, FC: 404 Guild Not Found
    PAX East Attendee - 2015, 2016
  • SolanalesSolanales CMYKMatter Registered User regular
    We won't know about most parties until January/February in all honestly. I highly recommend the Harmonix party =)

P0P7S6y.png
  • abdoooooabdooooo Registered User regular
    Solanales wrote: »