As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Okami gets Greatest Hits treatment: You now have NO excuse. [NSF56K]

• Options
    UnbreakableVowUnbreakableVow Registered User regular
    edited August 2008
    Shadowfire wrote: »
    With all the complaining about how poorly Okami sold, I expected the sales figures to be bad. A quarter of a million copies sold of the PS2 version in the US is pretty good for a very Asian Action/RPG in a new franchise.

It's a good amount, but to become officially part of the Greatest Hits lineup, it has to sell 400,000 copies (some other stipulations as well.... 6 months since release I think is one of them).

It's sad that Okami didn't get more notice from people. I was a manager at Gamestop when it released, and I can't tell you how many people refused to buy it after they asked for Zelda on PS2.

Literally, "do you have that new Zelda game for PS2?"
    "No, Zelda only comes out for Nintendo systems. But, you should check this game out... it's extremely similar to Zelda, and it is a lot of fun. Definitely buy it."
    "Hrm... no, I think I'll get Fitty Cent instead."
    :x

I got such strange looks when I brought my copy of Okami back, I had pre-ordered it and was all sorts of hyped up for it.

When I brought it back three days later, the employee was like "...You beat it already? Is it really short?"

I was like "No, I just really didn't like it. Was no fun whatsoever."

"................What?"

UnbreakableVow on
  • Options
    guidedbyvicesguidedbyvices Registered User regular
    edited August 2008
    FACT: there isn't enough McNinja love.
    And now I feel like crap for not finishing Okami... A MASSIVE adventure you say...? Once I finish DMC4 it's time to dust off the ol' Wii...

guidedbyvices on
    PSN RadCrimes
  • Options